Images

CRÈME ANCIENNE

CRÈME ANCIENNE


A precious face cream handmade in a monastery proven to provide instant, long lasting hydration.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Variations

$140.00

Product Details

Crème Ancienne is proven to provide instant, long-lasting hydration.* Inspired by the world’s first cream, each jar is hand-blended in a monastery to preserve its natural ingredients and rich history. Crème Ancienne contains such fragile ingredients that each must be poured in a particular sequence at a determined temperature—requirements that can only be met by hand. Fresh turned to a monastery to hand-blend each jar because monks are an important part of the cream’s heritage. Historically, if a formula was not produced by a monk, it was considered witchcraft. Without them, the original formula would not exist today.

The Proof*

  • Proven to have a significant moisturizing effect for 28 hours
  • Proven to have a significant anti-oxidative effect for 24 hours
  • Proven to have an immediate smoothing effect on wrinkles
  • 97% felt it moisturized and prevented dry skin
  • 90% noticed a nourishing effect

*in vivo

Key Ingredients

  • Meadowfoam seed oil is a unique fatty acid easily absorbed by the skin to provide supreme nourishment.
  • Vitamin E provides antioxidant protection against wrinkle-causing free radicals.
  • Chamomile wax helps to decrease dry spots, soften the skin, and create a light, moisture-preserving veil.
  • Rosewater is notable for its soothing and balancing properties.
View All Ingredients
View All Ingredients Close LIMNANTHES ALBA (MEADOWFOAM) SEED OIL ROSA DAMASCENA FLOWER WATER BEESWAX (CERA ALBA) PENTYLENE GLYCOL CORYLUS AVELLANA (HAZEL) SEED OIL ORMENIS MULTICAULIS FLOWER WAX SODIUM CARBONATE DECAHYDRATE LIMONENE CITRUS MEDICA LIMONUM (LEMON) PEEL OIL OSMANTHUS FRAGRANS FLOWER EXTRACT ANTHEMIS NOBILIS FLOWER OIL TOCOPHEROL CITRONELLOL GERANIOL CITRAL

DISCLAIMER: FRESH PRODUCT INGREDIENT LISTINGS ARE UPDATED PERIODICALLY. BEFORE USING A FRESH PRODUCT, PLEASE READ THE INGREDIENT LIST ON THE PACKAGING OF YOUR PRODUCT TO BE SURE THAT THE INGREDIENTS ARE APPROPRIATE FOR YOUR PERSONAL USE.

How to Use

Apply morning and night to the face. Can be used daily. For extreme nourishment, use Elixir Ancien prior to application.

The Story of Crème Ancienne

“Inspired by the world’s first cream, Crème Ancienne contains such fragile ingredients that each must be poured in a particular sequence at a determined temperature all in perfect balance—requirements that can only be met by hand.” —Lev & Alina, Fresh Founders

 

May We Recommend

  • from THE COLLECTION

    A firming treatment proven to diminish the signs of aging, protect from future damage, and provide 24 hours of supreme moisture.

    $85.00
  • for Age Diminishing

    A precious face cream handmade in a monastery proven to provide instant, long lasting hydration.

    $140.00 - $280.00
  • from OUR FAVORITES

    An ultra-nourishing tinted lip treatment that moisturizes, protects, and smoothes the lips while leaving a pink blossom tint.

    $22.50

Testimonial

"This product is the best face cream I have ever used. It is rich and creamy."
-Trish49

CRÈME ANCIENNE 4.8 5 40 40
BEST overnight/day cream...hands down I've been using this particular product for almost 7 years now. I have never gone without purchasing it. I use mainly as an overnight cream. The consistency is very dense, but it goes on smoothly and never clogs pores. Very safe for sensitive skin. What I can't get over is that in the morning, my skin is still dewy and moisturized from my application of this product the night before. It's simply amazing, and also the perfect gift for anyone for the holidays. November 10, 2014
get past the price because it's worth every cent. i'm on the cusp of 50 and i owe every compliment regarding my youthful looks to this little dream, and music :) November 6, 2014
Butter Light and creamy. Feels like butter. Perfect Gift. November 6, 2014
“The Perfect Gift for…this winter” #sweeps The Perfect Gift for this winter session is Crème Ancienne, with cold winter coming up, you cannot go wrong with this wonderful cream, I have very dry skin and had tried a lot of different products only until I found this one. This cream really helps me go through the cold winter. #sweeps. November 5, 2014
Creme Ancienne I have been using Creme Ancienne for more than 7 years! Even my Esthetician will ask what I'm using on my skin and not to change, my skin stays moisturized and hydrated. I live in Arizona! So when asked what's "The Perfect Gift" for me, my answer is Creme Ancienne!! November 5, 2014
The most amazing cream This is the most hydrating cream that actually absorbs into your skin. It is the perfect gift for any special occasion and for yourself. It softens fine lines and makes your skin feel delightfully dewey. November 1, 2014
Love fresh products I received this cream as a sample, and when I first used it I wasn't very impressed as it left my skin very greasy. Seeing all the positive reviews I decided to give it another try. I'm glad I did because it is amazing. Believe me when I say a little goes a very long way. I apply it at night since it is a little to thick for my skin during the day. My skin feels like silk! September 24, 2014
Creme Ancienne Is the Best face Mositurizer I used Once you start using Creme Ancienne, you will never want to use anything else. . only need to apply once in the morning, there is no lingering perfume smell, you look and feel "fresh" the entire day! It's expensive but well worth every sparing drop. May 1, 2014
Excellent creme really works!!!!! I have used many, many products for my aging skin but Creme Ancienne has surpassed my expectations. It's only been about 3 weeks since I began using the cream and my skin is more supple, smoother. I use on my declotte as well and my the skin on my neck appears tighter. I have recommended this product to my friends who are all raving about their results. I will continue using Creme Ancienne forever!!!! April 23, 2014
Very healing on the Skin I live in very cold climates and alternately months of the year, in an extremely hot climate. This is the only Product that makes my skin feel moisturized or protected from sun dryness. While the product is expensize, I only need a small amount,so one jar lasts for several months. December 9, 2012
MUST HAVE I have very dry skin and have searched for years for a non-clogging moisturizer. This is most definitely IT!!!! I love the way it feels, smells, and that it lasts all day long. After I changed my moisturizer I got so many complements and people kept asking me what was different and that I looked so refreshed and my skin looked dewy. I have spread the word on this amazing product for sure. Thank you, thank you, thank you. November 15, 2012
This product has made me look 10 years younger! I am very sensitive to products with chemicals in them so I was excited when I found Creme Ancienne. It is the only moisturizer that did not cause an allergic reaction to my skin. I absolutely love how luxurious it is, so worth the price. I use it morning & night and it still lasts me 6 months! Monthly it comes out to be around $44, a great buy! My skin looks the best it ever has so it is priceless! November 15, 2012
Awesome value! I pat a little of it on my cheek area when my skin feels a bit on the drier side during the winter months. Amazing value with this size! November 15, 2012
Amazing! I pat a little of it on my cheek area when my skin feels a bit on the drier side during the winter months. Amazing! November 15, 2012
Crème Ancienne is a unique treasure! Before I found Crème Ancienne, I was trying well-known, highly lauded products, one after the other, all promising long-lasting, deep-acting ingredients that only left me with an empty wallet and very dry, distressed skin on my face and neck. Now, when I can, I invest in Crème Ancienne knowing that this jar will last me longer than any face cream I’ve ever owned while richly, thoroughly hydrating my skin. My face feels nourished! Lines and wrinkles began diminishing the day I opened my first jar! November 15, 2012
Wonderful! I love this cream. It's wonderful. It is very rich and you only need a small amount. It's incredibly moisturizing, and my skin feels great even the next morning. November 15, 2012
Love this lotion! I use this around my eye area and laugh lines. The cream goes a long way and makes your skin feel so amazing! Its pricey but lasts forever! November 9, 2012
too rich for me I have heard rave reviews about this moisturizer before and I was eager to try it out myself. It has a similar texture to La Mer Creme but even richer when applied. It was too rich even for my dry skin (although might work for mature dry skin). I think i will stay away from this as long as Fresh keeps Black Tea, or at least for the couple years ahead. November 9, 2012
This product is like organic food for the skin! This creme has definitely changed the overall look of my skin. My skin was parched, dehydrated and weathered - after 4 weeks of use it looks beautiful! November 8, 2012
Beautiful story and beautiful benefits I'm 31 and increadiably dehydrated. Sometimes a rich cream can still feel like it's not enough and sometimes it breaks me out, but this cream was a winner! I love the story behind it and appreciate it's natural scent. It smells like a clean ocean breeze to me. If you can afford this cream, buy it, you won't regret it. If you can't than be like me and ask for it on that next special occasion. Oh La La in a jar that truly repairs and hydrates. November 8, 2012
Saved my skin I have to say this product saved my face! I am one of those folks who always has red, flakin skin on my face, especially between the eybrows and around my nose. There was nothing I could do and no product I could use that every made the flaking go away. BUT...when I found Creme Ancienne at the NYC Spring Street store, everything changed. It really did save my face! At first I was wary because the cost was high for me, but just a few dabs morning and night really work. And one jar lasts me at least a year. I love this stuff. It really has made my skin completely healed. I love it. November 8, 2012
Love this cream This cream is a bit pricey, but worth the money. I use it every day and most nights. Haven't found a cream that compares yet. November 8, 2012
the best This moistureizer is the creaniest, non oily, luxurious product I have ever used. I used it year round because ny skin is so dry but it is really beneficial in the winter. Although it seems like a lot if money for one product it last for a very long ime as I use it sparelingly. November 8, 2012
still there in the morning I love a good thick cream and this is it! When you put a cream on at night, and you can still feel it in the morning, to me, that is the mark of a good cream! November 8, 2012
Not bad This cream is ok, but I like the Black Tea cream better. This cream leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth and hydrated, but to me was not worth the money. I did finish my jar (too expensive to waste!) but was happy to go back to the Black Tea. November 7, 2012
Outstanding Product This product is the best face cream I have ever used. It is rich and creamy. You only need a small amount and you can tell the difference in your skin after only a few applications. I purchased the large size of this miracle worker, it is the best value. Since I started using Creme Ancienne everyone is commenting on how great my complexion looks . I am a walking advertisement for Creme Ancienne. I tell everyone to try it and they will fall in love with it just like I did. November 7, 2012
Favorite product so far This is probably my favorite product in the Fresh line. It's thick and moisturizing, but hasn't caused breakouts on my combination skin. I wouldn't expect miracles, but I'm happy with it. November 6, 2012
Best ever. I had tried many brands of skin care products for years. The brands I used include La Mer, La Prairie, Lancome, Estee Lauder, etc. Fresh Creme Ancienne is the best for me. I told my sister that it was a miracle, the best skin care product other than PS--Photo Shop. November 6, 2012
last for a long time i used la mer before and switched to this one. couldn't tell which one is better. this one last for a long time... November 6, 2012
Worth every penny My friend and I laugh that this stuff is like crack -- once started, you can't live without it. I'm not big for putting a lot of stuff on my face at night, but this goes on lightly, feels good, and I swear it makes my skin look good in the morning. Fewer blemishes, make up goes on well. I use the oil with it. I think it makes a big difference. November 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>