A precious face cream handmade in a monastery proven to provide instant, long lasting hydration.


Product Actions

Add to cart options



Product Details

Crème Ancienne is proven to provide instant, long-lasting hydration.* Inspired by the world’s first cream, each jar is hand-blended in a monastery to preserve its natural ingredients and rich history. Crème Ancienne contains such fragile ingredients that each must be poured in a particular sequence at a determined temperature—requirements that can only be met by hand. Fresh turned to a monastery to hand-blend each jar because monks are an important part of the cream’s heritage. Historically, if a formula was not produced by a monk, it was considered witchcraft. Without them, the original formula would not exist today.

The Proof*

  • Proven to have a significant moisturizing effect for 28 hours
  • Proven to have a significant anti-oxidative effect for 24 hours
  • Proven to have an immediate smoothing effect on wrinkles
  • 97% felt it moisturized and prevented dry skin
  • 90% noticed a nourishing effect

*in vivo

Key Ingredients

  • Meadowfoam seed oil is a unique fatty acid easily absorbed by the skin to provide supreme nourishment.
  • Vitamin E provides antioxidant protection against wrinkle-causing free radicals.
  • Chamomile wax helps to decrease dry spots, soften the skin, and create a light, moisture-preserving veil.
  • Rosewater is notable for its soothing and balancing properties.
View All Ingredients


How to Use

Apply morning and night to the face. Can be used daily. For extreme nourishment, use Elixir Ancien prior to application.

The Story of Crème Ancienne

“Inspired by the world’s first cream, Crème Ancienne contains such fragile ingredients that each must be poured in a particular sequence at a determined temperature all in perfect balance—requirements that can only be met by hand.”
—Lev & Alina, Fresh Founders


May We Recommend

  • An extra-gentle gel cleanser for all skin types that instantly whisks away everyday impurities and makeup.

  • A conditioning treatment toner that saturates the skin with hydrating and purifying ingredients.

  • A precious eye treatment proven to visibly reduce the signs of aging, diminish puffiness, and provide supreme nourishment.



"This product is the best face cream I have ever used. It is rich and creamy."

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this cream- can’t live without it This is the most hydrating, skin quenching cream i’ve used. I have always had great skin but as i’m getting older its getting harder to keep it moisturized and mositurization is the key to preventing lines, j’ve been using this cream for over five years and believe its part of the reason ihaven’t had to get any “work”done. Hydrating the skin prevents fine lines from becoming deep lines and it plumps out my skin giving my a nice glow. I have sensitive skin and can wear this wihtout any problems. I like this much better than the new “soft cream” it doesn’t hydrate as well as the original. Once you melt the cream in your hands- and apply it works- August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only cream that works... I have very sensitive dry skin and was having issues with swelling, rashes and dry patches on my face and neck. Everything I tried would make it worse and often would sting. This is the only cream that actually has healed my skin, created a moisture barrier and helped relieve the dry itch patches on my neck. It has done wonders. I get compliments on my skin all the time. I would not be without this cream. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Ingredients I have been using Creme Ancienne for about 4 years now. Two years ago I changed my cleansing routine and unfortunately, it stripped my face of all its' oil. (This was NOT a Fresh product!) I ended up with a severe allergic reaction called Angioedema which was horribly painful. My doctor told me to stop washing my face completely. I was to just splash cold water on it if I need to do so. Anything I applied afterward just aggravated the issue. Finally, after 3 months of pure agony I gingerly applied Creme Ancienne. I knew it was pure because I had been using it with great results in the past. I was thrilled when, after applying it, my skin did not flare up. Slowly I began to apply more to larger areas of my face with great results. My skin literally sucked the creme in and did not react negatively to it. It took months for my skin to get back to it's normal oil levels but eventually it did. Fresh Creme Ancienne was the only product that I could use when this happened. It's also the only product I will ever use! June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best treatment on the market I call Crème Ancienne a treatment and not an ordinary moisturizer. It is the only product that provides continual hydration throughout the day. Skin is soft, plump and smooth. Morning and night applications. Once a week I apply the facial sugar polish followed by the Ancienne Honey Mask. This is all I need to have wonderfully hydrated, baby soft skin. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performed well, Was comparing to La Mer ,with better results, it stays on longer,skin stays hydrated longer,scent is mellow and sweet,skin breakouts have ceased to eruptgreat friend of my face I love you April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect gift for anyone with dry skin This is my favorite face cream. I had dry skin before I started using Creme Ancienne. I use morning and night. I little goes a long way and my skin looks great. Fine lines are far less noticable and my complexion has a radiant glow. #sweeps November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by really like it, better than lamer for me I bought this product for no expectation since i tried a lot other expensive brands, like lamer, cpb, la prairie. But to tell the truth, it really works for me, though not cheap, but works! The perfect gift for me, how i wish me boyfriend can see the review!! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luminous Okay, I admit I am a woman "of a certain age" and was intrigued when a 'Crème Ancienne' email was sent to me. After all, it's made by monks - it has to be good, right? Well it's beyond good - it's great! Since I started using this, I have had friends comment on the new look of my skin. Yippee! Crème Ancienne is the Perfect Gift for any woman "of a certain age." November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Gift for anyone with dry, sensitive skin. The Perfect Gift for anyone with dry, sensitive skin. I can hardly use anything on my skin because it is so sensitive. And it has become so dry! After trying numerous moisturizers with no success (just a red, dry, itchy face), I tried Creme Ancienne, and I am hooked! It's a high price, but highly worth it. #sweeps November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the Trick This is an indulgent moisturizer that will leave your skin feeling nourished and looking dewy. I love the smell. The Perfect Gift for any woman! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST overnight/day cream...hands down I've been using this particular product for almost 7 years now. I have never gone without purchasing it. I use mainly as an overnight cream. The consistency is very dense, but it goes on smoothly and never clogs pores. Very safe for sensitive skin. What I can't get over is that in the morning, my skin is still dewy and moisturized from my application of this product the night before. It's simply amazing, and also the perfect gift for anyone for the holidays. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by get past the price because it's worth every cent. i'm on the cusp of 50 and i owe every compliment regarding my youthful looks to this little dream, and music :) November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butter Light and creamy. Feels like butter. Perfect Gift. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by “The Perfect Gift for…this winter” #sweeps The Perfect Gift for this winter session is Crème Ancienne, with cold winter coming up, you cannot go wrong with this wonderful cream, I have very dry skin and had tried a lot of different products only until I found this one. This cream really helps me go through the cold winter. #sweeps. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creme Ancienne I have been using Creme Ancienne for more than 7 years! Even my Esthetician will ask what I'm using on my skin and not to change, my skin stays moisturized and hydrated. I live in Arizona! So when asked what's "The Perfect Gift" for me, my answer is Creme Ancienne!! November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most amazing cream This is the most hydrating cream that actually absorbs into your skin. It is the perfect gift for any special occasion and for yourself. It softens fine lines and makes your skin feel delightfully dewey. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love fresh products I received this cream as a sample, and when I first used it I wasn't very impressed as it left my skin very greasy. Seeing all the positive reviews I decided to give it another try. I'm glad I did because it is amazing. Believe me when I say a little goes a very long way. I apply it at night since it is a little to thick for my skin during the day. My skin feels like silk! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creme Ancienne Is the Best face Mositurizer I used Once you start using Creme Ancienne, you will never want to use anything else. . only need to apply once in the morning, there is no lingering perfume smell, you look and feel "fresh" the entire day! It's expensive but well worth every sparing drop. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent creme really works!!!!! I have used many, many products for my aging skin but Creme Ancienne has surpassed my expectations. It's only been about 3 weeks since I began using the cream and my skin is more supple, smoother. I use on my declotte as well and my the skin on my neck appears tighter. I have recommended this product to my friends who are all raving about their results. I will continue using Creme Ancienne forever!!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very healing on the Skin I live in very cold climates and alternately months of the year, in an extremely hot climate. This is the only Product that makes my skin feel moisturized or protected from sun dryness. While the product is expensize, I only need a small amount,so one jar lasts for several months. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE I have very dry skin and have searched for years for a non-clogging moisturizer. This is most definitely IT!!!! I love the way it feels, smells, and that it lasts all day long. After I changed my moisturizer I got so many complements and people kept asking me what was different and that I looked so refreshed and my skin looked dewy. I have spread the word on this amazing product for sure. Thank you, thank you, thank you. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has made me look 10 years younger! I am very sensitive to products with chemicals in them so I was excited when I found Creme Ancienne. It is the only moisturizer that did not cause an allergic reaction to my skin. I absolutely love how luxurious it is, so worth the price. I use it morning & night and it still lasts me 6 months! Monthly it comes out to be around $44, a great buy! My skin looks the best it ever has so it is priceless! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome value! I pat a little of it on my cheek area when my skin feels a bit on the drier side during the winter months. Amazing value with this size! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I pat a little of it on my cheek area when my skin feels a bit on the drier side during the winter months. Amazing! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crème Ancienne is a unique treasure! Before I found Crème Ancienne, I was trying well-known, highly lauded products, one after the other, all promising long-lasting, deep-acting ingredients that only left me with an empty wallet and very dry, distressed skin on my face and neck. Now, when I can, I invest in Crème Ancienne knowing that this jar will last me longer than any face cream I’ve ever owned while richly, thoroughly hydrating my skin. My face feels nourished! Lines and wrinkles began diminishing the day I opened my first jar! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I love this cream. It's wonderful. It is very rich and you only need a small amount. It's incredibly moisturizing, and my skin feels great even the next morning. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this lotion! I use this around my eye area and laugh lines. The cream goes a long way and makes your skin feel so amazing! Its pricey but lasts forever! November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too rich for me I have heard rave reviews about this moisturizer before and I was eager to try it out myself. It has a similar texture to La Mer Creme but even richer when applied. It was too rich even for my dry skin (although might work for mature dry skin). I think i will stay away from this as long as Fresh keeps Black Tea, or at least for the couple years ahead. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is like organic food for the skin! This creme has definitely changed the overall look of my skin. My skin was parched, dehydrated and weathered - after 4 weeks of use it looks beautiful! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful story and beautiful benefits I'm 31 and increadiably dehydrated. Sometimes a rich cream can still feel like it's not enough and sometimes it breaks me out, but this cream was a winner! I love the story behind it and appreciate it's natural scent. It smells like a clean ocean breeze to me. If you can afford this cream, buy it, you won't regret it. If you can't than be like me and ask for it on that next special occasion. Oh La La in a jar that truly repairs and hydrates. November 8, 2012
  • 2015-11-29 T05:38:16.000-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_CREME-ANCIENNE, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>