A purifying soak comprised of over 50% detoxifying sake that works to ease body tension and promote relaxation.


Product Actions

Add to cart options



Product Details

Sake Bath is a purifying soak comprised of over 50% detoxifying sake that works to ease body tension and promote relaxation while leaving the skin incredibly soft, smooth, and moisturized. The delicately foaming formula was inspired by ancient beauty rituals of Japanese Geisha who were known to use sake to purify and soften their skin, and its luxurious lush scent comes from their tradition of infusing baths with real persimmons.

Key Ingredients

  • Sake, prepared from rice grains, is known to detoxify and soften the skin.
  • Ginger root extract helps to rejuvenate the skin.
  • Melissa leaf extract is noted for its calming and soothing properties.
  • Radish root extract helps tone and reduce irritation.
  • Peach fruit extract is known to restore suppleness.
  • Apricot kernel, passionflower seed, and sesame seed oils help nourish and hydrate.
View All Ingredients
View All Ingredients Close Rice Ferment Filtrate (Sake), Water (Aqua), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Propylene Glycol, Peg-7, Glyceryl Cocoate, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Fragrance (Parfum), Pinus Sylvestris Leaf Extract, Zingiber Officinalis (Ginger) Root Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Valeriana Officinalis Extract, Raphanus Sativus (Radish) Root Extract, Punica Granatum Bark Extract, Melissa Officinalis Leaf Extract, Peg-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Tetrasodium Edta, Benzyl Salicylate, Limonene, Linalool, Phenoxyethanol, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, BHT.


How to Use

Soak for at least 10 minutes. Rinse under a cool shower without using soap and gently towel-dry. Follow with Fresh Rice Dry Oil to nourish the body.

The Story of Sake

“To keep our bathing ritual authentic, we use pure sake, just like that of the Japanese geisha’s purifying baths that inspired us.”
Fresh Co-founder

May We Recommend

  • A concentrated blend of nourishing, natural oils and toning extracts that absorbs quickly to provide 24-hour moisture for supple, radiant, healthier-looking skin.

  • A sensual, velvety fragrance influenced by Japanese beauty rituals housed in an artisanal glass bottle.

    $48.00 - $88.00
  • A scented candle that offers an intoxicating blend of peach nectar, mandarin, and Chinese osmanthus for a lush, sensual scent.



"This makes the ultimate bath!"

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sake Bath I love Sake Bath - this is a great way to soak in your tub. Worth every penny! September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Tier Bathing! Nothing compares to the pleasant ambiance the Sake Bath creates. Its memorable scent and therapeutic treatment merely intensifies the typical bathing experience. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious and unique bath soak with ginger and sake I put a small portion (given as sample by sales person) and soaked in about a half-bath tub of hot water - now I am going to get it now for me and for a gift for my mom. It's not a bubble bath at all - once you understand this, you can see how a small portion goes a long way. The ginger and sake, with a little bubbly/soapy soak, made it unusually easy for me to gently rub off a lot of dead skin cells, leaving skin that was soft and clean w/o any rough abrasion or sensation. For me, this was like a revelation - I have been using even high-quality soaps or gels, which even if very foamy, would make the skin feel like it had residue when I rinsed foam off - with this soak my skin felt soft and clean once rinsed and I still felt warming effect. Still, it's important to pair this product with oils or a good lotion afterwards, because the pores do open up due to warming and the hot soak plus sake can possibly dry out skin, so oil should be promptly put on after. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by treat yoself this is absolutely the most luxurious and indulgent bath product i own. it not only smells divine, it makes your skin so, so incredibly soft. soaking in this after a long day is pure bliss. it's expensive, yes-- but just treat yourself, it is worth it. a capful or two is all you need to have a fragrant and relaxing bath full of bubbles. it will last you a long time. this also makes a really great gift. #sweepstakes July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great scent, just okay product Like all Fresh products, it smells amazing. Be careful of using too much, it will linger in your bathtub and make it slippery. However, if you use too little, you won't notice the benefits. I just wasn't very impressed by this product - not bad, not good, just okay. #sweepstakes July 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not impressed with this product Sake Bath make the water very smooth and slippery but I did not find it refreshing or that it enhanced the bath experience as well as other products I have tried. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this My gift was greatly received and loved. Thank you dearly. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Divine Ahh, sweet sake bath. Enjoying a weekly "spa" bath is a stress down ritual and Sake bath is now a permanent part of the beauty treatment. The amber liquid softens my skin, relaxes my body and the bubbles lift my spirit. All this is one bottle? Yes. At only one capful in a bath, this precious liquid lasts a long time. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely luxurious! The smell, the feel ... you can't go wrong with this bath soak - it's such a treat! If anyone bought this for me, it would be the perfect gift and I would feel so special. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for a Luxurious Soak This is the perfect gift for a nice, long, luxurious soak. The fragrance is beautiful and relaxing. Don't expect a lot of foam though. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Six Pack of Sake Many relax over the holidays by drinking too much spirits. I have found a warm bath with Sake can cure my stresses and rid me of the holiday mayhem! If I can feel detoxed and moisturized from a bath, anyone else would agree that Fresh Sake is "the perfect gift". November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the perfect gift The perfect gift for my girlfriend. It's very good. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly The perfect gift for treating your entire body to a luxurious bath. This bath soak leaves my skin smooth and hydrated, my muscles relaxed and limber. I feel rejuvenated after my bath and I am ready to start my day or have a great night of sleep. This soak is very luxurious and smells wonderful. Perfect for pampering yourself or to give to others. #sweeps November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sake Bomb! The perfect gift for the bath-time enthusiast and couples. Very therapeutic and soothing. Looks great next to the tub too! A unique aromatherapy remedy that's perfect for a hot bath during the cold winter months. Love it! #sweeps November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Bath Soak Sake Bath is a very hydrating and nourishing bath oil - it works wonders for any skin type. It makes the person feel so very pampered and would make the perfect gift for anyone. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Gift I received this gift after coming back from a deployment and it was the greatest thing i've ever experienced. Not only does it smell like heaven but is probably the most luxurious thing they sell. It's a must buy for this holiday season. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The PERFECT GIFT! This helps me de-stress after a long run of a good workout. It's also THE PERFECT GIFT for anyone you know who needs a little TLC. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product I consider this product to be a perfect gift for my daughter and daughter in law (and myself!) because it makes each bath a special event. I love how it smells and how it makes my body feel! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect gift... I received the sake bath from my boyfriend last Christmas and I have to say, it is just the perfect gift for your loved one. I use it religiously after a long day. It also leaves my skin feeling so soft and I smell amazing afterwards. Share the love! #sweeps November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even a man thinks its a wonderful gift I am sure its not often a man gets a gift right, really spot on. This is it. My wife loves a bath, sometimes she cannot settle at night. This product has been a pleasure for her, she feels relaxed, rested, pampered and can sleep at night. Its great for her, and I get a compliment. Its not cheap but having bought other products my wife tells me this is the best, its World Class Well done I just need to buy some more now... March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by INTOXICATING So this is one of those products I had to talk myself into trying ... it took 12 months exactly. I bought it as a present for a friend at the holidays she loved it so much that I was intrigued. I finally got it and WOW it is simply the most intensely relaxing bath I have ever taken! The scent is so intoxicatinng that I was moved from my boring bath to a state of bliss. I adore this product it is a treat at $80 but it does go a long way and it works like magic on the body...i would admit that after usinng this product I also tried the sake oil and loved it. this is one product i place on my smas list for my husband to restock at the holidays. it is always fun giving these products as gifts but is great when I get them under the tree as well ... November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the sake bath during winter time My favorite things to do during winter time is to indulge in a hot sake bath every Friday night to pamper myself after 1 week of hards work. I love the smell and just the time spent in the bath room with my favorite prodcuts November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My absolute favorite bubble bath! This is the most relaxing bubble bath I've ever experienced! It's definately a luxury item but worth every penny! :) November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This makes the ultimate bath. Very pricy yet so worth it! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This makes the ultimate bath. Very pricy yet so worth it! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! If you want to remain slick and hydrated (in a good way), use this. Use the body polish, soak in this and then use the dry oil. The sake smell is one of my favorites. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury at the end of a long day. This is my favorite indulgence at the end of the day. A glass of wine, some music, and some time is all I need to relax. Great for gifts! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tiny bit goes a long way to happiness I love this bath product. It smells heavenly and you only need a tiny bit, even in my big tub, to fill the whole thing with bubbles. There's a matching candle that really makes the bath experience perfect. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect Gift Ultra moisturizing with a clean scent. Soak your troubles away. I think this is that beautiful gift that no one ever buys for themselves but everyone appreciates! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven in a Bottle From the time I received my first sample of Sake Bath, I knew this was a product I'd love for a lifetime. Bubble baths are one of my passions and this product turns my bath into a spa indulgence. There's a definite detoxifying effect as well as a soothing effect on the senses. I was happy to find the new smaller sizes of Sake Bath last time I stopped into your store--great Christmas presents. November 8, 2012
  • 2015-11-23 T05:40:20.199-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SakeBathMaster, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>